Team Army Ranger Lake Placid Wins the Championship!

After an incredible week in beautiful Lake Placid New York, Team Army Ranger Lake Placid wins the championship with an 8-6 victory in honor of Jimmy Regan! Congrats to this all-star line up.

We can’t thank everyone enough who came out and played and supported Army Ranger Lead The Way Fund this past week!

If you would still like to support the two teams that played in the Lake Placid Lacrosse Summit on behalf of Army Ranger Lead The Way Fund, click on the links below!

Sam Bonafede, Brendan Caputo, Matty Carrello, Sean Cerrone, Deemer Class, Brendan DeTommaso, Brian Dunne, Mike Ehrhardt, Brendan Fowler, Jack Fowler, Danny Fowler, Jeff Froccaro, Jake Froccaro, Joey Froccaro, Kevin Glueckert, Matty Graham, Jimmy Haugen, Matt Kavanagh, Ryan Lukacovic, Tommy Lukacovic, Sean Mahon, Dan Marino, Timmy Muller, Anthony Ostrander, Brian Pratt, Joe Reilly, Mike Romano, Walter Rooney, Shane Thornton, Paul Urbank, John Urbank and Tommy Zenker.

Matthew Chmil, Sean Cunningham, Joseph deLyra, Dominic Doria, Ryan Feldmann, Shayne Gallagher, Jack Giovannetti, Campbell Goulet, Colin Hamer, Brendan Krebs, Christian Kuhn, Jack Lukacovic, PJ McManus, Joseph Mooney, Connor Norton, Luke Pacher, Kellen Paradine, Timmy Phillips, Michael Procaccino, Jack Silverman, Owen White

Team Lead The Way 

The All-Star line-up of Major League Lacrosse Alumni Playing on Team Lead The Way during the first-ever MLL Alumni Game on Friday, August 5th at 6pm.
Sol Bliss (Rochester Rattlers), Damien Davis (Chicago Macgine), Harold Drumm (Bridgeport Barrage), Michael Gabel (Chicago Machine), John Gagliardi (Long Island Lizards), Gary Gait (Baltimore Bayhawks), Timothy Goettelmann (Long Island Lizards), Jamie Hanford (Baltimore Bayhawks), Jon Hess (New Jersey Pride), Chris Massey (Long Island Lizards), Ryan Mollett (Rochester Rattlers), Chris Passavia (Rochester Rattlers), Mike Regan (Boston Cannons), Brent Rothfuss (Rochester Rattlers), Josh Sims (Baltimore Bayhawks), Vin Sombrotto (Long Island Lizards), Tim Soudan(Rochester Rattlers), Matthew Striebel (Philadelphia Barrage), Regy Thorpe (Rochester Rattlers), and Nate Watkins (Denver Outaws). The alternate/Coach for Team Lead the Way is David Jenkins.  

We are thrilled to announce that Lake Placid Summit Classic Lacrosse Tournament has selected Army Ranger Lead The Way Fund as one of two charity beneficiaries.

The Lake Placid Summit Classic was established in 1990 with the idea of playing lacrosse in a beautiful place. In year one the event comprised of 7 teams with play over two days. 2016 marks the 27th year of the event and over 7 days, over 250 teams broken out by 18 different divisions, will come to Lake Placid to compete. Boys, girls, men and women all participate and ages range from 15 to 60+. The LPSC is a celebration of lacrosse and camaraderie.

An exciting addition this year will be the first-ever Major League Lacrosse Legends Alumni Game which will take place on Friday, August 5th at 5pm. The game will be broadcast on LAX Sports Network.

Click link below to read more about the Lake Placid Summit!